Introduction:


LivePerson user permission are managed by permission groups.  Each user should be assigned to a specific permission group, which defines what actions this user is allowed to perform.
You can create your own permission groups, or use the default permission groups.
There are two default permission groups:
  • Administrators 
    Users that were assigned to this group have unrestricted access to all features.
    This group cannot be edited. We recommend that this permission is enabled for key personnel only.

  • Operators
    This group is configurable. You can add and remove individual privileges as required.


Instructions:


To create new permission groups:

  1. Enter the Admin Console and go to User Set Up > Permissions
    The Permission Groups page is displayed, showing the list of the available permission sets
  2. Click New Permission Group to add a new group
  3. Enter a name and a description.
    emptyStringNOTE: The name field is case-sensitive. Do not use spaces, special characters (other than hyphen or underscore), and avoid names with non-Latin characters.

  4. Add the required permissions by clicking on the relevant permissions set, and checking the check box near the required permission. 
    emptyStringNOTE: In order to allow entrance to the LiveEngage platform (for accounts that use the LiveEngage platform):
    From the Global Permissions section click on LiveEngage and check the Access LiveEngage portal check box

  5. Click Update


To edit existing permission groups:
  1. Enter the Admin Console and go to User Set Up > Permissions
    The Permission Groups page is displayed
  2. Click on the name of the group that you want to edit
    A list of permissions is displayed
  3. Click on the "+" near the relevant permissions set, and check the check boxes near the required permissions.
    emptyStringNOTE: In order to allow entrance to the LiveEngage platform (for accounts that use the LiveEngage platform):
    From the Global Permissions section click on LiveEngage and check the Access LiveEngage portal check box

  4. Click Update

To delete a permission group:
  1. Enter the Admin Console and go to User Set Up > Permissions.
    The Permission Groups page is displayed.
  2. Click the trash can icon near the group that you want to delete

To assign an agent to a permission group:
  1. Enter the Admin Console and go to User Set Up > Operators
    The Operators page is displayed.
  2. Click the name of an agent that you want to assign to a permission group
    Operator page is displayed
  3. In the Permission group field select the group that you want to assign to the agent
  4. Click Update