As of June 1st, 2015, the Desktop Sharing feature will no longer be available in any LivePerson accounts, and your agents will not have the ability to initiate desktop sharing sessions with your customers.

Why are we turning the Desktop Sharing feature off?

At LivePerson, we are constantly striving to innovate, with a focus on improving connections between brands and consumers.  One of our ongoing innovation efforts is centered around how we enable a richer engagement experience. We have selected to improve our desktop sharing experience by introducing a better, more secure, and more modern CoBrowse functionality.

We'd like to invite you to join us in improving your consumers' experience by:
  • Contacting your Account Manager to determine if CoBrowse is appropriate for your account;
  • (highly recommended) Speaking to your Account Manager about updating your account to the new LiveEngage platform.  This new platform represents the next generation of LivePerson solutions and has a great deal of new functionality and innovations, including built-in CoBrowsing.